Page 1 of 1

blocked routes

PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 2:07 pm
by Oneyed
region A and region B are connected by road.
if player holds A and C the connection between A - B becomes oneway. so the roads will be blocked for player who will not holds A and C.

Oneyed

Re: blocked routes

PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 11:59 pm
by koontz1973
Cannot be done.

Re: blocked routes

PostPosted: Mon Sep 30, 2013 3:47 pm
by thenobodies80
tbh there's a way... but the effort is not worth it, i think it's too tricky just for nothing....

Anyway , just for the record it can be done in this way:

Let's keep simple, so I say we have a total of 10 regions: A,B,C,D,E,F,G,H,I,L
We want A become one way with B if we hold C.
First we need to code a useless bonus where all regions are listed. It's value is always 0, 1 region is required and only C is coded as blocker. We name this continent, let me say "a region"
Then we make A border with B, as normal region
Then we make B conditional border with A where condition is hold "a region"

Now, we know that the blocker act like we do not hold a bonus, so if we hold any region, B will border with A, but if we hold C, then the blocker activates so we do not hold the bonus anymore, then B doesn't connect with A. So A is one way B if you hold C.

But as said, too much to write (specially if you have a big map) for a so small thing. ;)
Nobodies

Re: blocked routes

PostPosted: Tue Oct 01, 2013 5:13 am
by Oneyed
thanks guys for answers.

nobodies, must be "a region" codded from all regions on the map?

Oneyed

Re: blocked routes

PostPosted: Tue Oct 01, 2013 6:53 am
by thenobodies80
I think you can limit it to the interested territories, but it depends...
mostly, how the map will play will give to you the right answer about what regions to add.
If you want to use that systen, please remember to keep clean the game log as much as possible

Re: blocked routes

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 10:05 am
by Oneyed
one another question:
there is one way assault from A to B. but when C and D are held the way become two ways?

Oneyed

Re: blocked routes

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 1:40 pm
by thenobodies80
<continent>
<name>C & D</name>
<bonus>0</bonus>
<components>
<territory>C</territory>
<territory>D</territory>
</components>
<required>2</required>
</continent>
<territory>
<name>A</name>
<borders>
<border>B</border>
</borders>
<coordinates>
.
.
</coordinates>
</territory>
<territory>
<name>B</name>
<borders>
<border condition="C & D">A</border>
</borders>
<coordinates>
.
.
</coordinates>
</territory>