Conquer Club

How do neutral reset territories work?

Information on tactics, scenarios, and all that you'll need to be successful in-game!
Forum rules
Please read the Community Guidelines before posting.

How do neutral reset territories work?

Postby Woltato on Mon Sep 16, 2013 2:52 pm

I understand that If I take a neutral reset territory then it will revert back to the default number of neutrals if I'm still holding it at the start of my next turn.

Question is what happens to a neutral reset territory if it's weakened but not taken?

For example if there's a neutral reset with 20 troops on it, I make an unsuccessful attack knocking it down to 3 and end my turn. Will this territory reset back to 20 at some point if no one else attacks it or does it just stay on 3 indefinitely?
User avatar
Captain Woltato
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 8:09 pm
Location: Bingley, UK

Re: How do neutral reset territories work?

Postby Donelladan on Mon Sep 16, 2013 4:02 pm

It doesn't reset, even if you put it at one neutral only.

Neutral reset territories only reset if held by a player at the beginning of this player turn. Since neutral don't take turn it never reset if it remains neutral :)
Click image to enlarge.
image
User avatar
Colonel Donelladan
 
Posts: 1211
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 8:48 am

Re: How do neutral reset territories work?

Postby Fewnix on Mon Sep 16, 2013 7:10 pm

Well asked. Well answered. =D> =D> =D>
Image
User avatar
Sergeant Fewnix
 
Posts: 847
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 2:15 am

Re: How do neutral reset territories work?

Postby Woltato on Tue Sep 17, 2013 2:24 pm

Donelladan wrote:It doesn't reset, even if you put it at one neutral only.

Neutral reset territories only reset if held by a player at the beginning of this player turn. Since neutral don't take turn it never reset if it remains neutral :)


Thanks Don. Thought that was probably it. I've been playing this game for nearly 5 years and it's a scenario I've never yet encountered.
User avatar
Captain Woltato
 
Posts: 185
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 8:09 pm
Location: Bingley, UK

Re: How do neutral reset territories work?

Postby zimmah on Wed Sep 18, 2013 10:57 am

he is correct. I wrote XML for several maps and i can confirm resetting neutrals do not reset as long as the neutral is still neutral, no matter their value.
Click image to enlarge.
image
User avatar
Lieutenant zimmah
 
Posts: 1639
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 12:43 pm
Location: VDLL

Re: How do neutral reset territories work?

Postby waltero on Sat Sep 21, 2013 12:58 pm

Just a note...It will never reset itself if you keep rotating its control among your own team mates (or targeting, team up among multi singles).
Works great if you can get others to use it.
User avatar
Cook waltero
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 11:54 pm


Return to Strategy

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron