Conquer Club

Flat Rate or Escalating

Talk about all things related to Conquer Club

Moderator: Community Team

Forum rules
Please read the community guidelines before posting.

Flat Rate or Escalating

Postby TrafalgarLaw01 on Tue Oct 22, 2013 1:36 pm

Flat Rate or Escalating

I've been playing in CC for two months now, and i believe i've done it reasonably well so far, and i've been reading this forum quite a lot as well, I find most people would rather play escalating games, but i think those game depends on more in luck than Flat Rate, as you have to have the luck to have the right set in the right moment to wipe out all the board, while in Flate Rate 4 to troops more could be a great diference but most of the times no desicive. so i think if i'd like to carry on gaining points and havin fun in the games, trying new pas Flat Rate is a better option.

I know Flat Rate could leave to stalemate, but it only had happened to me once so far, so i don't see it such a big problem, besides game of 30 rounds or so are no boring at all for me!!

What would you say?? about luck and enjoyment of the maps
Colonel TrafalgarLaw01

Re: Flat Rate or Escalating

Postby AyeTrain on Wed Oct 23, 2013 8:10 am

Escalating games tend to be fast, since the cards will be decisive. I find that strategy is more important in flat rate, but I've also seen arguments from escalating opponents that strategy is important there too. Your mileage may vary, but I prefer flat rate myself. It does sometimes lead to stalemates, so sometimes you have to be careful earlier in the game to keep that from happening (like try to keep the fourth player alive until you think you can dominate the remaining two players). You can use turn limits to mitigate that problem, too, or just be ready to practice lots of patience.
Major AyeTrain

Re: Flat Rate or Escalating

Postby Jippd on Wed Oct 23, 2013 8:15 am

It is all about what you enjoy.