I can't find this rule anywhere.
Scenario: you eliminate an opponent and end up with four spoils that includes a set.
Question: During that same turn, can you play that set? or must you have at least five cards?
Moderator: Community Team
Gabriel13 wrote:You must have at least 5 cards unless you somebody out and ended up with more than 5 cards. If this occurs, you may cash twice or even three times if possible.
AndyDufresne wrote:Gabriel13 wrote:You must have at least 5 cards unless you somebody out and ended up with more than 5 cards. If this occurs, you may cash twice or even three times if possible.
Or four times, right? If you are playing a freestyle game where someone say Player 1 had 4 cards at the of their turn and took out Player 2 with 5 cards, and then you (Player 3), saying you had 4 cards at the start of your turn, took out Player 1. That would be like 13 spoils, which would be the max maybe? So that could be like 4 cashes? Or maybe I did the math wrong. I don't play much freestyle.
--Andy
osujacket wrote:AndyDufresne wrote:Gabriel13 wrote:You must have at least 5 cards unless you somebody out and ended up with more than 5 cards. If this occurs, you may cash twice or even three times if possible.
Or four times, right? If you are playing a freestyle game where someone say Player 1 had 4 cards at the of their turn and took out Player 2 with 5 cards, and then you (Player 3), saying you had 4 cards at the start of your turn, took out Player 1. That would be like 13 spoils, which would be the max maybe? So that could be like 4 cashes? Or maybe I did the math wrong. I don't play much freestyle.
--Andy
Technically you could nuke kill three opponents with 5 cards each. If you cashed and had two this gives you 17 cards. You would be required to play five times.
Highly unlikely but mathematically possible.
Stephan Wayne wrote:Every day is Fool's Day on CC.
AndyDufresne wrote:Gabriel13 wrote:You must have at least 5 cards unless you somebody out and ended up with more than 5 cards. If this occurs, you may cash twice or even three times if possible.
Or four times, right? If you are playing a freestyle game where someone say Player 1 had 4 cards at the of their turn and took out Player 2 with 5 cards, and then you (Player 3), saying you had 4 cards at the start of your turn, took out Player 1. That would be like 13 spoils, which would be the max maybe? So that could be like 4 cashes? Or maybe I did the math wrong. I don't play much freestyle.
--Andy