if you have 4 cards and the eliminated player has 4 cards, will you be forced to make a trade-in, or will you only acquire 2 cards from the eliminated player and then be forced to make a trade-in on the following turn?
however if you had one card and he had three, (or any amounts that would add up to less than 5) you would have to wait until your next turn to cash in.
But, why when you eliminate another player - do you only have the option of using their cards "mid-turn" if you have 5+ cards. I would think that as long as you've obtained a set - you should be able to use it.
Aerial Attack wrote:I've never actually read the RISK rules ...
But, why when you eliminate another player - do you only have the option of using their cards "mid-turn" if you have 5+ cards. I would think that as long as you've obtained a set - you should be able to use it.
If you eliminate someone and end up with 5+ cards you MUST cash mid-turn
Aerial Attack wrote:I've never actually read the RISK rules ...
But, why when you eliminate another player - do you only have the option of using their cards "mid-turn" if you have 5+ cards. I would think that as long as you've obtained a set - you should be able to use it.
The mid-turn cash in is only to prevent you having more then 5 cards after you end your turn, because that is not allowed. That's also why you have to cash in when you have 5 cards and are not allowed to wait untill you get a better set.