Talk about all things related to Conquer Club
Moderator: Community Team
Yanksnut15
Posts: 9 Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 10:50 pm
Post
by Yanksnut15 » Tue Jan 01, 2008 8:05 pm
You used to be able to do this. I was expecting to be able to deploy my set so I did not advance and it cost me knocking out another player and possibly winning.
richardgarr
Posts: 597 Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 5:38 pm
Location: Under your bed, with an Axe :)
Post
by richardgarr » Tue Jan 01, 2008 8:09 pm
You must have 5 cards or more in your hand as a result of the elimination. Anything less then 5 and you cannot cash mid turn.
Yanksnut15
Posts: 9 Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 10:50 pm
Post
by Yanksnut15 » Tue Jan 01, 2008 8:11 pm
I have 5 in my hand. That is why I wanted to cash them in. Now the person I would have eliminated just used his cards to ruin my territories. OH well.
NESconqueror
Posts: 3324 Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 1:13 pm
Gender: Male
Location: in my own NES
Post
by NESconqueror » Tue Jan 01, 2008 8:11 pm
richardgarr wrote: You must have 5 cards or more in your hand as a result of the elimination. Anything less then 5 and you cannot cash mid turn.
That was done to balance things out even more... I am not worrying about that.
I'm back after an all too long hiatus. Real life sure knows how to intervene.
AndyDufresne
Posts: 24935 Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 8:22 pm
Location: A Banana Palm in Zihuatanejo
Contact:
Post
by AndyDufresne » Tue Jan 01, 2008 8:14 pm
Looking at your active games, it doesn't appear you had 5 cards mid-term, but at the end of the turn you had 5 cards. What game number specifically?
--Andy
Genghis Khan CA
Posts: 727 Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 11:19 pm
Post
by Genghis Khan CA » Tue Jan 01, 2008 8:28 pm
Yes, if you are talking about 1457952, you currently have 5 cards. Since you get 1 at the end of your turn, you must have had only 4 when you eliminated the player.
Highest score: 562
Highest place: 16590
Highest rank: Private
Risktaker17
Posts: 1495 Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:09 am
Post
by Risktaker17 » Tue Jan 01, 2008 8:30 pm
You need 5 at the point of elimination.
Highest place: 40 1/17/08
Highest point total: 2773 1/17/08
Top Poster Position: 97th
Twill
Posts: 3630 Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 10:54 pm
Post
by Twill » Tue Jan 01, 2008 9:12 pm
Moved to Q&A...because it's a question
And I'm pretty sure we didn't change it for balancing reasons NES...or at least I missed that announcement if we did...
Twill
Skittles!
Posts: 14575 Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 2:18 am
Gender: Male
Post
by Skittles! » Wed Jan 02, 2008 1:01 am
Yanksnut15 wrote: So why was it changed?
.. It wasn't changed. You had
4 [four] cards in mid-turn, and at the end you had
5 [five] cards.
KraphtOne wrote: when you sign up a new account one of the check boxes should be "do you want to foe colton24 (it is highly recommended) "
Yanksnut15
Posts: 9 Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 10:50 pm
Post
by Yanksnut15 » Wed Jan 02, 2008 1:06 am
I understand that is the case now. In past games, this was not necessary. When was the feature changed?
Rank: Sergeant 1st Class Score: 1449 Games: 128 Completed, 53 (41%) Won position: 3445 04/13/08
Skittles!
Posts: 14575 Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 2:18 am
Gender: Male
Post
by Skittles! » Wed Jan 02, 2008 1:08 am
It has always been necessary. It was never changed. It has always been 5 cards and over.
KraphtOne wrote: when you sign up a new account one of the check boxes should be "do you want to foe colton24 (it is highly recommended) "
Dekloren
Posts: 755 Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 6:11 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:
Post
by Dekloren » Wed Jan 02, 2008 8:13 am
I remember being able to cash in a set when I eliminated a player and did not have 5 cards mid turn.
sully800
Posts: 4978 Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 6:45 pm
Gender: Male
Location: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Post
by sully800 » Wed Jan 02, 2008 1:17 pm
Dekloren wrote: I remember being able to cash in a set when I eliminated a player and did not have 5 cards mid turn.
If it was on CC, you must have had 5 cards mid turn. That rule has never been changed.
However once you cash one set you can cash any other sets you may also be holding even if you no longer have 5 cards after the first cash. Its a rule that has never made sense to me, but its also been true since the start of CC.
-ShadySoul-
Posts: 1679 Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 12:28 am
Location: Siberia
Post
by -ShadySoul- » Thu Jan 03, 2008 2:07 am
sully800 wrote: Dekloren wrote: I remember being able to cash in a set when I eliminated a player and did not have 5 cards mid turn.
If it was on CC, you must have had 5 cards mid turn. That rule has never been changed.
However once you cash one set you can cash any other sets you may also be holding even if you no longer have 5 cards after the first cash. Its a rule that has never made sense to me, but its also been true since the start of CC
Dammit i wanted to say that!
Highest rank: Major
Highest score: 2299
Highest score board place: 582
Winner of Number five's AOR Tournament.